Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in Libya

On 28 September 2018, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/1465[1].

The Council has decided that the restrictive measures concerning three persons should be extended for a further period of six months, until 2 April 2019.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Armenia, align themselves with this declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 01.10.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 245, p. 16.

*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Download as pdf

Foreign affairs & international relations