Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in view of Russia's actions destabilising the situation in Ukraine

×

On 29 June 2020, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/907[1] amending Decision 2014/512/CFSP.

The Council Decision extends the restrictive measures for a further period of 6 months, until 31 January 2021.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania [2], and the EFTA countries Iceland and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 30.06.2020 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 207/37

[2] Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.