Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in respect of actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine

Press contacts

Maja Kocijančič

EEAS spokesperson +32 2 298 65 70 +32 498 98 44 25

On 14 May 2018, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2018/706 [1] amending Council Decision 2014/145/CFSP.

The Decision adds five persons to the list of persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2014/145/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania*, and the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, align themselves with this declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Download as pdf

^[1] Published on 14.05.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 118 I, p. 3

^{*} Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.