## Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures against Myanmar/Burma

Press contacts

## Maja Kocijančič

EEAS spokesperson +32 2 298 65 70 +32 498 98 44 25

On 25 June 2018 the Council adopted Decision (CFSP)  $2018/900^{[1]}_{-}$  amending Decision 2013/184/CFSP.

The Decision adds seven persons to the list of natural and legal persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures in the Annex to Decision 2013/184/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia\*, Montenegro\* and Albania\*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, align themselves with this declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 25.06.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union L 160I p.9.

\*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Download as pdf