<u>Declaration by the High Representative</u> <u>on behalf of the EU on the alignment</u> <u>of certain countries concerning</u> <u>restrictive measures against Iran</u>

Press contacts

Maja Kocijančič

EEAS spokesperson +32 2 298 65 70 +32 498 98 44 25

On 4 June 2018, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2018/833[1] amending Council Decision 2010/413/CFSP.

The Council Decision amends the list of entries concerning certain persons and entities set out in Annex II to Decision 2010/413/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, align themselves with this declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 06.06.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union n°. L 140, p. 87

*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Download as pdf