Cyber Security Professionals Awards 2021 (with photos)

The Cyber Security Professionals Awards 2021 was successfully concluded with a total of 80 winners and organisations commended today (December 2) at the presentation ceremony for their outstanding performance in the cyber security field.

Co-organised by the Cyber Security and Technology Crime Bureau of the Hong Kong Police Force, the Government Computer Emergency Response Team Hong Kong and the Hong Kong Computer Emergency Response Team Coordination Centre, the competition aims at motivating cyber security personnel to professionalise their capabilities in preventing and detecting cyber security incidents, and building an intact cyber ecosystem.

Speaking at the awards presentation ceremony, the Chief Secretary for Administration, Mr John Lee, said that the programme provided a platform for cyber security experts from various sectors to exchange their knowledge and valuable experience.

The Commissioner of Police, Mr Siu Chak-yee, pointed out that, with the popularisation of information technology and the promotion of smart city development by the Government, cyber security incidents and technology crimes are expected to increase continuously. To raise public awareness on information security, preventing technology crimes and identifying undesirable information, the Force will launch a two-month campaign "CyberDefenders' Months".

The ceremony today kicked off the "CyberDefenders' Months". Taking on the theme "Cyberthon" with the slogan "Go Cyber, Go Smart", the campaign aims to raise alertness against technology crimes and enhance cyber security awareness in the community. It will also promote the one-stop cyber knowledge platform "CyberDefender", leading members of the public to become smart digital citizens.

The Cyber Security Professionals Awards was first launched in 2016, to recognise cyber security personnel from major sectors in Hong Kong.
Officiating guests at the ceremony today included the Chief Secretary for Administration, Mr John Lee; the Commissioner of Police, Mr Siu Chak-yee; Assistant Government Chief Information Officer, Mr Jason Pun; the Chief Digital Officer of the Hong Kong Productivity Council, Mr Edmond Lai; and the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation, Dr Sunny Chai.

For more information and the list of award winners, please visit: https://cyberdefender.hk/en-us/cspa.





