<u>Collection: South East River Basin</u> <u>District preliminary flood risk</u> <u>assessments</u>

The South East River Basin District includes the North and South Downs, the White Cliffs, the Solent and the New Forest. More than 3.1 million people live in the South East River Basin District, and there are major urban centres at Brighton and Hove, Southampton, Portsmouth and Ashford.

Under the Flood Risk Regulations 2009, each lead local flood authority must carry out a preliminary flood risk assessment (PFRA) for its area and review it every 6 years.

PFRAs are used to identify areas where the risk of flooding is significant.

View a <u>map of the river basin districts</u>.