## <u>Cabinet Secretary confirms</u> <u>reappointments to Design Commission</u> <u>for Wales Board</u>

Established in 2002, the Design Commission for Wales promotes the importance of good design across sectors, collaborating with a range of other bodies to help champion better buildings and spaces, now and for future generations.

The Cabinet Secretary said:

"I am pleased to confirm the reappointment of Ewan and Philip to the Board of the Design Commission for Wales for a further three years. I have no doubt their experience will continue to prove to be invaluable as we seek to improve our built environment and make Wales a better place for future generations."

Gayna Jones, Chair of DCFW Board added:

"I am delighted by the reappointment of Phil and Ewan to the Board. They both bring valuable expertise and experience and I am impressed by the calibre of people the Design Commission attracts as Commissioners."

The appointments will run for a period of 3 years from 1 April 2017 to 31 March 2020.