<u>Appointments to Youth Square</u> <u>Management Advisory Committee</u>

The Home Affairs Bureau (HAB) announced today (December 31) the reappointment of three incumbent members and appointment of three new members to the Youth Square Management Advisory Committee (MAC) for a two-year term from January 1, 2019, to December 31, 2020.

The Chairperson and non-official members of the MAC are as follows:

Chairperson

Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs(1)

Ex-officio members

Vice-Chairperson of the Youth Development Commission, or a representative Chairperson of the Committee on the Promotion of Civic Education, or a representative

Representative from the Eastern District Council Representative from the Board of Management of the Chinese Permanent Cemeteries

Newly appointed members

Mr Dave Ho

Ms Lo Kam-ping

Mr Yeung Hok-lam

Re-appointed members

Ms Christina Chan Sye-min

Mr Angus Ho Kwok-lai

Mr Poon Siu-chi

Existing members

Ms May Chan Cheuk-kwan

Mr Allen Che Wai-hang

Mr Stefan Chui Kai-hin

Ms Samantha Kong Wing-man

The MAC also includes representatives from the HAB, the Education Bureau and the Leisure and Cultural Services Department as members.

A spokesman for HAB thanked the outgoing members, Ms Cherry Chan Yukfong, Dr Fong Wing-ho, Ms Meilina Tsui Mei-ling, Mr Wong Kai-sang, Ms Ada Wu Ching-mei and Dr Yan Wai-kiu, for their support since their appointment to

the MAC.

The MAC is a non-statutory advisory body to advise the Government on matters pertaining to the operation of Youth Square, including the overall strategy and objectives of Youth Square; themes and contents of youth development programmes; the use, allocation, leasing and charging arrangements of various facilities; the evaluation of the effectiveness of the use of Youth Square in promoting youth development programmes and monitoring the performance of the operator.