<u>Appointments to Urban Forestry</u> <u>Advisory Panel</u>

The Development Bureau (DEVB) announced today (December 30) that 19 nonofficial members have been appointed to the Urban Forestry Advisory Panel (UFAP) for a term of two years from January 1, 2021.

The new non-official members are Professor Chu Lee-man, Mr John Ho Kinchuen, Professor Anthony Leung Kwan, Mr Chiky Wong Cheuk-yuet, Dr Charles Wong Man-sing and Mr Yiu Vor. The re-appointed non-official members are Dr Paul Barber, Mr Chan Yun-cheung, Professor Chau Kwai-cheong, Professor Leslie Chen Hung-chi, Mr Kingsley Choi Lim-cho, Mr Mark Duntemann, Mr Kevin Eckert, Dr Billy Hau Chi-hang, Mr Evans Iu Po-lung, Mr Patrick Lau Hing-tat, Dr David Lau Tai-wai, Mr Ian Shears and Dr Wong Fook-yee.

A spokesman for the DEVB said, "The UFAP comprises both local and overseas experts from different fields including urban forestry, plant science, engineering and landscape architecture related academics, professionals and experts, and will provide advice on urban forestry polices and initiatives from multiple perspectives."

The spokesman also expressed his gratitude to Ms Cecilia Cheung So-mui, Mr Frank Rinn and Dr Wang Xiaoming, the three outgoing non-official members of the UFAP.

Appointed by the Secretary for Development, members of the UFAP advise the DEVB on urban forestry management strategies and an applied research and development regime, as well as positive capacity building initiatives for the arboriculture and horticulture industry.

The membership of the new term of the UFAP is set out below:

Chairman

Head of Greening, Landscape and Tree Management Section, DEVB

Non-official members

Dr Paul Barber Mr Chan Yun-cheung Professor Chau Kwai-cheong Professor Leslie Chen Hung-chi Mr Kingsley Choi Lim-cho * Professor Chu Lee-man Mr Mark Duntemann Mr Mark Duntemann Mr Kevin Eckert Dr Billy Hau Chi-hang * Mr John Ho Kin-chuen Mr Evans Iu Po-lung Mr Patrick Lau Hing-tat Dr David Lau Tai-wai * Professor Anthony Leung Kwan Mr Ian Shears * Mr Chiky Wong Cheuk-yuet Dr Wong Fook-yee * Dr Charles Wong Man-sing * Mr Yiu Vor

Official members

Head of Tree Management Office, DEVB Representative of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department Representative of Highways Department Representative of Housing Department Representative of Leisure and Cultural Services Department

* New non-official members