<u>Appointments to Toys and Children's</u> <u>Products Safety Appeal Board Panel</u> announced

The Government announced today (December 24) the appointment of the Chairman, the Deputy Chairman and four new members, and the re-appointment of five incumbent members to the Toys and Children's Products Safety Appeal Board Panel for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2022.

Miss Abigail Wong Kei-yee and Miss Queenie Fiona Lau are appointed as the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Panel respectively.

The new members are Ms Stephanie Hung Yu-jie, Dr Mak Shu-lun, Miss Tse Pui-pui and Miss Wong Men-chu. The re-appointed incumbent members are Mr Chan Ming-kei, Mr Desmond Cheung Chung-fu, Ms Pauline Lo Po-lin, Professor Shum Ho-cheung and Mr Jerome Wong Ching-long.

Established under section 15 of the Toys and Children's Products Safety Ordinance, the Toys and Children's Products Safety Appeal Board Panel is responsible for hearing appeals against enforcement decisions or actions taken by the Commissioner of Customs and Excise under the Ordinance.

The Panel's membership with effect from January 1, 2022, will be as follows:

Chairman

Miss Abigail Wong Kei-yee

Deputy Chairman

Miss Oueenie Fiona Lau

Members

(1) Scientists or technologists with relevant expertise in toys or children's products

Dr Mak Shu-lun Professor Shum Ho-cheung Miss Tse Pui-pui

(2) Persons from the toys or children's products industry
Mr Chan Ming-kei
Mr Desmond Cheung Chung-fu
Miss Wong Men-chu

(3) General public
Ms Stephanie Hung Yu-jie
Ms Pauline Lo Po-lin
Mr Jerome Wong Ching-long