<u>Appointments to Tourism Strategy</u> Committee

The Government today (January 22) announced the appointment of the following members to the newly established Tourism Strategy Committee for the period from January 22, 2024, to December 31, 2025:

Professor Kaye Chon Mrs Gianna Hsu Wong Mei-lun Mr Ronald Lam Siu-por Mr Simon Lee Siu-po Mr Dominic Lee Tsz-king Mr Jonathan Leung Chun Mr Ma Ho-fai Mr Michael Moriarty Mr Wilfred Ng Sau-kei Dr Pang Yiu-kai Mr Paul Tse Wai-chun Mrs Annie Tse Yau On-yee Mr Peter Wong Chak-fung Mr James Wong Cheuk-on Mr Ivan Wong Chi-fai Ms Belinda Yeung Bik-yiu Dr Frankie Yeung Wai-shing Mr Yiu Pak-leung Dr Allan Zeman

Chaired by the Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism, the Committee is tasked to provide the Government with strategic advice and foster collaboration among different stakeholders in tourism and other related sectors for promoting the long-term and sustainable development of Hong Kong's tourism industry.

The Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism, Mr Kevin Yeung, welcomed prominent figures and key leaders from the tourism and other related sectors to join the Committee to render strategic advice on the further development of the tourism industry, "I look forward to working closely with members of the Committee and joining hands with them to enhance the speed and quality of the development of Hong Kong's tourism industry and foster synergy between tourism and other related sectors."