Appointments to the Mandatory Provident Fund Industry Schemes Committee

The Government announced today (August 17) that the Financial Secretary, in exercise of his authority under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance, had re-appointed the Chairman and seven incumbent members of the Mandatory Provident Fund Industry Schemes Committee (ISC), and appointed three new members. The membership of the ISC is as follows:

Chairman

Dr Roy Chung Chi-ping

Members

Mr Chan Pat-kan

Mr Cheung Tat-fai (new appointee)

Mr Chin Chi-keung

Mr Rayman Chui Man-wai (new appointee)

Mr Kwok Wang-hing

Mr Lee Yuen-hong

Mr Adrian Li Man-kiu

Mr Johnson Wong Ho-shun

Mr Wong Ping

Mr Yu Chak-ming (new appointee)

Their term of office is two years, from August 25, 2018, to August 24, 2020, both dates inclusive.

The Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr James Lau, said, "Under the leadership of Dr Chung, I believe the ISC will continue to provide valuable advice to ensure the effectiveness of MPF Industry Schemes and to improve their administration and operation in the interest of scheme members."

Mr James Lau also thanked outgoing members Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung, Mr Lawrence Ng San-wa and Mr Tang Ka-hin for their valuable contributions to the ISC during their tenure.