<u>Appointments to the Liquor Licensing</u> Board

The Government announced today (December 13) that the Chief Executive had made appointments to the Liquor Licensing Board for a term of two years from January 1, 2020, to December 31, 2021.

Dr James Wong Kong-tin and Ms Winnie Fan Chui-wah have been re-appointed as the Chairman and Vice-Chairman. Eight other serving members have been reappointed and one new member, Miss Eviana Leung Bon-yuen, has been appointed.

The Secretary for Food and Health, Professor Sophia Chan, expressed gratitude to the outgoing member, Ms Irene Lau Mi-chun, for her valuable contribution to and staunch support for the Board.

The membership list of the Liquor Licensing Board with effect from January 1, 2020, is as follows:

Chairman Dr James Wong Kong-tin

Vice-Chairman Ms Winnie Fan Chui-wah

Members

Mr Edmond Chung Kong-mo
Mrs Tennessy Lee Hui Mei-sheung
Miss Lau Wan-ching
Miss Eviana Leung Bon-yuen
Ms Kenny Lee Kwun-yee
Ms Jessica Li Tsau-ha
Mr Lo Kin-tak
Dr Benny Lo Kwan-ching
Mr Tam Siu-sing

The main responsibility of the Board is to decide whether to grant applications to issue, renew, transfer or amend liquor licences.