<u>Appointments to the Estate Agents</u> <u>Authority</u>

The Government announced today (October 26) that the Chief Executive has appointed/re-appointed the following individuals to the Estate Agents Authority (EAA) for a period of two-year with effect from November 1, 2018:

Chairman Professor William Leung Wing-cheung

Vice-Chairman Ms Elaine Liu Yuk-ling

Persons of Category A (the estate agency sector) Mr Calvin Tse Shun-lai Dr Lawrance Wong Dun-king Mr Addy Wong Wai-hung

Persons of Category B (related fields) Professor Eddie Hui Chi-man (new appointment) Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong (new appointment) Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han Mr Ricky Wong Kwong-yiu

Persons of Category C (others) Mrs Peggy Cheung Po-yee Ms Meena Datwani (new appointment) Mr Douglas Lam Tak-yip Ms Lo Jane Curzon Mr Simon Siu Chak-yu Ms Phoebe Tse Siu-ling Ms Avon Yue Nga-fong Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing) or his representative

"We are most grateful to the four outgoing Members, namely Professor Chau Kwong-wing, Mr Horace Cheung Kwok-kwan, Ms Anna Seto Wai-ching and Mr Yu Wai-wai for their invaluable advice and support to the work of the EAA over the years, particularly in enhancing the service standard of the estate agency trade," the Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Frank Chan Fan, said.

The EAA is a statutory body established on November 1, 1997 under the Estate Agents Ordinance (Cap 511) with a view to enhancing the standard of service of estate agents and the protection of buyers and sellers of property.