Appointments to the Appeal Panel under the Property Management Services Ordinance (Cap. 626)

The Government announced today (August 1) that the Secretary for Home Affairs has appointed the following persons as members of the Appeal Panel constituted under the Property Management Services Ordinance (Cap. 626) (the Ordinance) for a period of three years with effect from August 1, 2020:

Chairperson

Dr James Wong Kong-tin

Other Members

Ms Carol Chan Shui-man

Mr Chow Chun-ling

Dr Lobo Fung Kwok-hung

Mr William Lai Chi-man

Mr Aaron Lam Ka-fai

Mr Lee Chun-keung

Ms Ginny Man Wing-yee

Mr Shum Ho-kit

Mr Wong Ka-wing

Mr Wong Wai-kit

Ms Yu Chun

The licensing regime for property management companies and property management practitioners, formulated by the Property Management Services Authority (PMSA) in accordance with the Ordinance, will be implemented from August 1, 2020. According to the Ordinance, a person aggrieved by the decisions made by the PMSA in respect of licensing matters, including the decisions made by the PMSA in respect of issuance or renewal of a licence, licence conditions, disciplinary hearings and orders, may lodge an appeal. The Chairperson of the Appeal Panel must appoint from the Appeal Panel an appeal tribunal to hear the appeal. The appeal tribunal may confirm, vary or reverse any decision, finding or order to which the appeal relates.