## <u>Appointments to Steering Committee on</u> <u>Construction Innovation and Technology</u> Fund announced

The Government today (January 1) announced the appointment of four new members and the reappointment of 11 incumbent members to the Steering Committee on Construction Innovation and Technology Fund for a two-year term starting from January 1, 2025.

The Secretary for Development, Ms Bernadette Linn, said, "The Steering Committee has made valuable recommendations on the operation of the Construction Innovation and Technology Fund (CITF) and launched various enhancement measures in partnership with the Construction Industry Council. We look forward to working closely with members of the new term to continue driving innovation in the industry through the CITF."

Ms Linn welcomed the new members, Mr Chan Che-bun, Mr John Kwong Kasing, Mr Dick Li Tak-hong and Mr Ringo Shea Tat-chi. She also expressed gratitude to the outgoing members, Mr Antonio Chan Chi-ming, Mr Cheung Mantim, Professor Christopher Leung Kin-ying and Mr Billy Wong Kin-yee for their contributions to the work of the CITF.

Since its inception in 2018, the CITF has received a total of \$2.2 billion of Government financial injections to boost the capacities of enterprises and practitioners in the construction industry to adopt new technology, and support the industry in harnessing innovative technology. As at November 2024, the CITF has approved grants of more than \$1,470 million, funding over 1 200 construction enterprises and over 16 000 training places to adopt innovative technologies.

The Steering Committee, comprising members of various professions in the industry, advises the Government on the implementation of the CITF.

Membership of the Steering Committee with effect from January 1, 2025, is as follows:

## Chairperson

Permanent Secretary for Development (Works)

## Members

Mr Chan Che-bun\*

Mr Anthony Chan Yin-chung

Mr Kenneth Cheung Tat-fai

Ms Rachel Chow Ka-wing

Mr Alex Kwan King-fai

Mr Kwok Yim

Mr John Kwong Ka-sing\*

Dr Barry Lee Chi-hong

Mr Dick Li Tak-hong\*

Mr Sam Lin Ching-sum

Ms Rainie Pan Hailin

Mr Ringo Shea Tat-chi\*

Mr Gilman Wan Tsz-kin

Chairperson of the Management Committee on CITF

Executive Director of the Construction Industry Council

Director of Buildings

Deputy Director of Housing (Development and Construction)

## Secretary

Principal Assistant Secretary (Works) 1, Development Bureau

\* New members