<u>Appointments to Standing Committee on</u> <u>Judicial Salaries and Conditions of</u> Service

The Government announced today (December 17) that the Chief Executive has reappointed Dr Clement Chen Cheng-jen as Chairman of the Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service (Judicial Committee). The Chief Executive has also appointed Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung, and reappointed Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong and Professor Paul Lam Kwan-sing as members of the Judicial Committee. The four appointees will serve for a period of two years with effect from January 1, 2025.

Ms Cecilia Lee Sau-wai, existing member of the Judicial Committee, will retire on December 31 this year. "We would like to thank Ms Lee for her invaluable contributions to the Judicial Committee over the years," the spokesman said.

The Judicial Committee is tasked to advise and make recommendations to the Chief Executive on matters concerning the salary and conditions of service of judges and judicial officers.

The membership list with effect from January 1, 2025, is as follows:

Chairman

Dr Clement Chen Cheng-jen

Members

Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung
Ms Daisy Ho Chiu-fung
Mr Stephen Hung Wan-shun
Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong
Professor Paul Lam Kwan-sing
Mr Jason Pow Wing-nin