<u>Appointments to Standing Committee on</u> <u>Judicial Salaries and Conditions of</u> <u>Service</u>

A Government spokesman announced today (December 16) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Jat Sew-Tong and appointed Ms Daisy Ho Chiufung and Mr Stephen Hung Wan-shun as members of the Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service (Judicial Committee). The three appointees will serve for a period of two years with effect from January 1, 2022.

Mr Alfred Chan Wing-kin and Mr Dieter Yih, existing members of the Judicial Committee, will retire on December 31 this year. "We would like to thank Mr Chan and Mr Yih for their invaluable contributions to the Judicial Committee over the years," the spokesman said.

The Judicial Committee is tasked to advise and make recommendations to the Chief Executive on matters concerning the salary and conditions of service of judges and judicial officers.

The membership list with effect from January 1, 2022, is as follows:

Chairman

Professor Wong Yuk-shan

Members

Mr Ignatius Chan Tze-ching Ms Daisy Ho Chiu-fung Mr Stephen Hung Wan-shun Mr Jat Sew-tong Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong Ms Cecilia Lee Sau-wai