## <u>Appointments to Standing Commission on</u> <u>Civil Service Salaries and Conditions</u> <u>of Service</u>

The Government announced today (July 19) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Dr Wilfred Wong Ying-wai as Chairman of the Standing Commission on Civil Service Salaries and Conditions of Service (SCCS). The Chief Executive has also re-appointed two existing members and appointed a new member to the SCCS.

The term of Dr Wong as Chairman of the SCCS will be extended from July 31, 2018, to December 31, 2018. The term of the two re-appointed members, Ms Angela Lee Wai-yin and Ms Elaine Lo Yuen-man, will be extended from July 31, 2018, to December 31, 2020.

The Chief Executive has also appointed Ms Christina Maisenne Lee as a new member from August 1, 2018, to December 31, 2020.

The Government expresses its deep gratitude to outgoing member Dr Carrie Willis Yau Sheung-mui for her invaluable contribution to the work of the SCCS over the past six years.

The SCCS tenders advice to the Chief Executive on matters concerning pay and conditions of service of non-directorate civilian civil servants. Other serving members are Mrs Edith Chan Ngan Man-ling, Mr Ignatius Chan Tze-ching, Mr Lee Luen-fai, Mr Dick Lee Ming-kwai, Mr Joseph Lo Kin-ching, Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen and Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui.