## Appointments to Standing Commission on Civil Service Salaries and Conditions of Service and Standing Committee on Disciplined Services Salaries and Conditions of Service

The Government announced today (December 19) that the Chief Executive has made appointments and re-appointments to the Standing Commission on Civil Service Salaries and Conditions of Service (SCCS) and the Standing Committee on Disciplined Services Salaries and Conditions of Service (SCDS).

The Chief Executive has appointed Dr Pang Yiu-kai as Chairman of the SCCS, Dr Miranda Lou Lai-wah and Mr Joseph Luc Ngai as members, and reappointed Mr Dick Lee Ming-kwai as a member of the SCCS.

The Chief Executive has appointed Dr Chui Hong-sheung, an incumbent member of the SCDS, as Chairman of the SCDS. The Chief Executive has also appointed to the SCDS three new members, namely Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting, Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun and Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui, with Mr Wong being appointed at the same time as Chairman of the General Disciplined Services Sub-Committee of the SCDS.

Six serving members of the SCDS, namely, Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung, Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han, Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan, Ms Melissa Kaye Pang and Mr Philip Tsai Wing-chung, are re-appointed. Mr Lam and Ms Cheng are also re-appointed as Chairman of the ICAC Sub-Committee and Chairman of the Police Sub-Committee of the SCDS respectively.

All the above appointments will be for a term of two years from January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2020.

The Government expressed its gratitude and appreciation to retiring SCCS Chairman Dr Wilfred Wong Ying-wai and SCCS members Mr Joseph Lo Kin-ching and Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui, as well as retiring SCDS Chairman Ms Teresa Ko Yuk-yin and SCDS member Mr Thomas Jefferson Wu, for their invaluable contributions to the work of the SCCS and the SCDS respectively.

The SCCS tenders advice to the Chief Executive on matters concerning pay and conditions of service of non-directorate civilian civil servants. Other serving members are Mrs Edith Chan Ngan Man-ling, Mr Ignatius Chan Tze-ching, Ms Christina Maisenne Lee, Mr Lee Luen-fai, Ms Angela Lee Wai-yin, Ms Elaine Lo Yuen-man and Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen. The SCDS advises the Chief Executive on issues relating to the salaries and conditions of service of the disciplined services. Other serving members include Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung and Professor Chong Tai-leung.