<u>Appointments to Standing Commission on</u> <u>Civil Service Salaries and Conditions</u> <u>of Service and Standing Committee on</u> <u>Disciplined Services Salaries and</u> <u>Conditions of Service</u>

The Government announced today (December 22) that the Chief Executive has made appointments and re-appointments to the Standing Commission on Civil Service Salaries and Conditions of Service (SCCS) and the Standing Committee on Disciplined Services Salaries and Conditions of Service (SCDS).

The Chief Executive has re-appointed Dr Pang Yiu-kai as Chairman of the SCCS, and re-appointed Ms Christina Maisenne Lee, Ms Elaine Lo Yuen-man, Dr Miranda Lou Lai-wah and Mr Joseph Luc Ngai as members of the SCCS. The Chief Executive has also appointed Miss Vena Cheng Wei-yan, Ms Ada Leung Ka-lai and Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen as members of the SCCS.

The Chief Executive has re-appointed Dr Chui Hong-sheung as Chairman of the SCDS, and re-appointed Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui as member and Chairman of the General Disciplined Services Sub-Committee of the SCDS; and Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting, Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han, Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan, Ms Melissa Kaye Pang and Mr Philip Tsai Wing-chung as members of the SCDS. The Chief Executive has also appointed Mrs Edith Chan Ngan Man-ling as a member of the SCDS.

The above appointments will be for a term of two years from January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2022.

In addition, the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Victor Lam Hoicheung and Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching as members and Chairmen of the ICAC Sub-Committee and the Police Sub-Committee of the SCDS respectively. The above appointments will be for a term of one year from January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2021.

The Government expresses its sincere gratitude to retiring SCCS members Mr Lee Ming-kwai and Ms Angela Lee Wai-yin, as well as retiring SCDS member Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun, for their invaluable contributions to the work of the SCCS and SCDS.

The SCCS tenders advice to the Chief Executive on matters concerning pay and conditions of service of non-directorate civilian civil servants. Other serving members are Mr Chan Chun-ying, Mrs Edith Chan Ngan Man-ling, Mr Lee Luen-fai and Mrs Betty Yuen So Siu-mai. The SCDS advises the Chief Executive on issues relating to the pay and conditions of service of the disciplined services. Other serving members are Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung, Professor Chong Tai-leung and Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen.