Appointments to Standing Commission on Civil Service Salaries and Conditions of Service and Standing Committee on Disciplined Services Salaries and Conditions of Service

The Government announced today (December 23) that the Chief Executive has made appointments and re-appointments to the Standing Commission on Civil Service Salaries and Conditions of Service (SCCS) and the Standing Committee on Disciplined Services Salaries and Conditions of Service (SCDS).

The Chief Executive has appointed Mrs Betty Yuen So Siu-mai and Mr Chan Chun-ying as members, and re-appointed Mrs Edith Chan Ngan Man-ling and Mr Lee Luen-fai as members of the SCCS.

The Chief Executive has appointed Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen as member and re-appointed Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung and Professor Chong Tai-leung as members of the SCDS.

The above appointments will be for a term of two years from January 1, 2020, to December 31, 2021.

The Government expresses its gratitude and appreciation to retiring SCCS members Mr Ignatius Chan Tze-ching and Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen for their invaluable contribution to the work of the SCCS.

The SCCS tenders advice to the Chief Executive on matters concerning pay and conditions of service of non-directorate civilian civil servants and is currently chaired by Dr Pang Yiu-kai. Other serving members are Ms Christina Maisenne Lee, Mr Dick Lee Ming-kwai, Ms Angela Lee Wai-yin, Ms Elaine Lo Yuen-man, Dr Miranda Lou Lai-wah and Mr Joseph Luc Ngai.

The SCDS advises the Chief Executive on issues relating to the salaries and conditions of service of the disciplined services and is currently chaired by Dr Chui Hong-sheung. Other serving members are Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui, Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung, Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting, Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han, Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan, Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun, Ms Melissa Kaye Pang and Mr Philip Tsai Wing-chung.