<u>Appointments to Social Workers</u> <u>Registration Board (with photos)</u>

The Government announced today (July 5) the appointment of Mr Herman Hui Chung-shing as the Chairperson of the Social Workers Registration Board and Miss Grace Chan Man-yee as the Deputy Chairperson of the Board, as well as the appointment of 10 members of the Board, namely Miss Chan Chong-lai, Miss Anna May Chan Mei-lan, Professor Amy Chow Yin-man, Mr Fong Cheung-fat, Mr Frederick Lai Wing-hoi, Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang, Mrs Patricia Lau, Mr Roy Lo Wa-kei, Ms Annie Tam Kam-lan and Mr Barry Wong Man-sing. Their appointments will take effect on July 5, 2024, for a term of three years.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Chris Sun, said, "The Board handles social worker registration matters and monitors the professional conduct of registered social workers. The newly appointed members come from a diverse background. I expect that they will bring in a broader and more balanced participation in the Board to ensure that public interest will be safeguarded."

The membership of the Board with effect from July 5, 2024, is as follows:

Chairperson

Mr Herman Hui Chung-shing

Deputy Chairperson

Miss Grace Chan Man-yee

Members

Ms Ann Au Chor-kwan Miss Chan Chong-lai Miss Anna May Chan Mei-lan Professor Amy Chow Yin-man Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit Mr Fong Cheung-fat Ms Wendy Fung Shuk-man Mr Oscar Lai Man-lok Mr Frederick Lai Wing-hoi Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang Mrs Patricia Lau Mr Roy Lo Wa-kei Ms Anthea Lo Wing-sze Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah Mr Sin Yat-kin Ms Annie Tam Kam-lan Mr Barry Wong Man-sing

Director of Social Welfare or representative





