<u>Appointments to Social Workers</u> Registration Board (with photos/video)

The Government announced the appointment of Ms Alice Lau Oi-sze as a member of the Social Workers Registration Board, as well as the reappointment of five members of the Board, namely Ms Ann Au Chor-kwan, Professor Alex Fan Hoi-kit, Ms Wendy Fung Shuk-man, Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah and Mr Sin Yat-kin. Their appointments will take effect on January 16 for a term of three years. The above appointments have been gazetted on January 3, and the oath-taking ceremony for members of the Board was held today (January 7).

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Chris Sun, said, "The Board handles social worker registration matters and monitors the professional conduct of registered social workers. Members of the Board come from diverse backgrounds. I expect that they will bring in broader and more balanced participation on the Board to ensure that the public interest is safeguarded."

The membership of the Board with effect from January 16, 2025, is as follows:

Chairperson

Mr Herman Hui Chung-shing

Deputy Chairperson

Miss Grace Chan Man-yee

Members

Ms Ann Au Chor-kwan Miss Chan Chong-lai Miss Anna May Chan Mei-lan Mr Cheung Tat-ming Mr Chiu Han-man Professor Amy Chow Yin-man Professor Alex Fan Hoi-kit Mr Fong Cheung-fat Dr Fong Fu-fai Ms Wendy Fung Shuk-man Mr Frederick Lai Wing-hoi Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang Ms Alice Lau Oi-sze Mrs Patricia Lau Ms Carmen Lee Shuk-ha Ms Lee Yuk-chi Mr Leung Kin-hung Dr Pamela Leung Pui-yu

Mr Roy Lo Wa-kei

Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah

Mr Sin Yat-kin

Ms Annie Tam Kam-lan

Mr Barry Wong Man-sing

Mr Joseph Yuen Hon-lam

Director of Social Welfare or representative





