<u>Appointments to Social Welfare</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

The Government announced today (November 24) the reappointment of seven incumbent members, as well as the appointment of two new members, namely Ms Anthea Lee Shuk-wai and Mr Francis Ngai Wah-sing, to the Social Welfare Advisory Committee (SWAC). Their appointments will take effect on December 1 for a term of two years.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Chris Sun, said, "The SWAC advises the Government on social welfare policy and from time to time assists the Government in reviewing relevant services. The reappointed and newly appointed members come from a diverse background. I look forward to their valuable advice on the work of the SWAC."

The membership list of the SWAC with effect from December 1, 2023, is as follows:

Chairman

Mr Lester Garson Huang

Non-official members

Professor Bai Xue

Miss Cheung Sze-wing

Mr Andy Ho Wing-cheong

Mr Frederick Lai Wing-hoi

Dr Lam James Joseph

Ms Alice Lau Oi-sze

Ms Anthea Lee Shuk-wai

Dr Wingco Lo Kam-wing

Professor Petrus Ng Yat-nam

Mr Francis Ngai Wah-sing

Dr Pan Pey-chyou

Dr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu

Ms Rebecca Tsai Ching-yu

Dr Rizwan Ullah

Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung

Mr John Wong Chung

Professor Frances Wong Kam-yuet

Mr Barry Wong Man-sing

Ms Wendy Yuen Miu-ling