<u>Appointments to Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task</u> Force

The Government today (June 28) announced the appointments to the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund (SIE Fund) Task Force under the Commission on Poverty (CoP) for a term of two years from July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2026.

The Government expresses its gratitude to the members of the current term for their contributions and support to the Task Force, and look forward to steadfastly working with the new-term Task Force to best take forward targeted poverty alleviation.

The membership of the Task Force for the new term is as follows:

Mr Kevin Orr Ka-yeung (Chairperson)
Mr Alan Cheung Yick-lun (Vice-chairperson)

Members of the CoP

Mr Calvin Chan Ming-wai
Professor Terence Chong Tai-leung
Ms Helen Hsu Siu-man
Mr Howard Hung Wing-yip
Mr Kan Ming-tung
Mrs Patricia Lau
Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi
Mr James Li Tsz-shu
Ms Nikki Ng Mien-hua
Mrs Chandni Rakesh
Dr Loletta So Kit-ying
Mr Augustine Wong Ho-ming
Ms Jessie Yu Sau-chu

Co-opted members

Miss Chu Lai-ling
Ms Sophia Lee Shuk-woon
Dr Elsie Tsui
Ms Florence Cheng Lok-man
Mr Cliff Tang Wing-chun
Ms Wang Chung-wing
Miss Jane Hui Chun-yu
Ms Gigi Tung Oi-lai
Mr Adam Lai Ka-chi

Ms Jen Lau Wing-fung Dr Venus Lun Yuen-ha Mr Yiu Ka-chun

Ex-officio members

Permanent Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry (or representative)
Director of Social Welfare (or representative)

The Task Force is tasked to oversee the operation of the SIE Fund to promote social innovation and nurture social entrepreneurship as a means of alleviating poverty and social exclusion. The terms of reference of the Task Force are available on its website (www.sie.gov.hk). The Task Force Secretariat is established in the Efficiency Office under the Innovation, Technology and Industry Bureau.