Appointments to SCCS and SCDS

The Government announced today (December 22) that the Chief Executive has made reappointments to the Standing Commission on Civil Service Salaries and Conditions of Service (SCCS) and the Standing Committee on Disciplined Services Salaries and Conditions of Service (SCDS). The reappointments of members will be effective from January 1, 2024, for a period of two years.

For the SCCS, the Chief Executive has reappointed Mr Chan Chun-ying, Mrs Betty Yuen So Siu-mai, Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung and Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung as members.

For the SCDS, the Chief Executive has reappointed Mr Herbert Hui Leungwah, Dr Sigmund Leung Sai-man, Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen, Mr Ivan Sze Wing-hang, Ms Katherine Cheung Marn-kay and Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen as members. Mr Hui and Dr Leung are also reappointed as Chairman of the ICAC Sub-committee and the Police Sub-committee of the SCDS respectively.

The SCCS tenders advice to the Chief Executive on matters concerning pay and conditions of service of non-directorate civilian civil servants. It is currently chaired by Dr Pang Yiu-kai. Other serving members are Ms Christina Maisenne Lee, Dr Miranda Lou Lai-wah, Mr Joseph Luc Ngai, Ms Vena Cheng Weiyan, Ms Ada Leung Ka-lai, Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man, Ms Irene Chow Man-ling, Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han and Dr Billy Mak Sui-choi.

The SCDS advises the Chief Executive on issues relating to the pay and conditions of service of the disciplined services. It is currently chaired by Dr Chui Hong-sheung. Other serving members are Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui, Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting, Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping, Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man, Mr Peter Yan King-shun and Ms Lisa Lau Man-man.