<u>Appointments to RTHK Board of Advisors</u> announced

The Government announced today (August 14) that the Chief Executive has appointed Dr Lam Tai-fai as the Chairman of the Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK) Board of Advisors (BoA), and Professor Ronald Chiu Ying-chun and Dr Thomas So Shiu-tsung as new members. Ten serving members were re-appointed. They will serve for a new term of two years with effect from September 1, 2020.

Commenting on the appointments, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, said, "Dr Lam has rich experience in public services. I am confident that he can lead the BoA to assist RTHK in fully achieving its public purposes and mission as set out in the Charter of RTHK."

Mr Yau thanked the 10 serving members for accepting the appointments to continue to serve on the BoA, and welcomed the new members to join, saying that with their professional knowledge and rich community experience, they could facilitate the work of the BoA.

Mr Yau expressed his appreciation to the outgoing Chairman, Dr Eugene Chan Kin-keung, and members, Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok and Mr Mohan Datwani.

"Since the establishment of the BoA in 2010, Dr Chan has served as a member and the Chairman and offered valuable advice to RTHK over a 10-year period. I sincerely thank him and other outgoing members for their contributions to the work of the BoA," he said.

The membership of the BoA commencing September 1, 2020, will be as follows:

Non-official members

Dr Lam Tai-fai (Chairman)
Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung
Professor Ronald Chiu Ying-chun
Ms Linda Choy Siu-min
Professor Anthony Fung Ying-him
Ms Helen Kwan Po-jen
Ms Shirley Loo Marie Therese
Dr Thomas So Shiu-tsung
Dr Tik Chi-yuen
Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung
Mr Augustine Wong Ho-ming
Professor Wong Kam-fai
Ms Wu Siu-ling

Ex-officio member

Director of Broadcasting