<u>Appointments to Rehabilitation</u> <u>Advisory Committee announced</u>

The Government today (December 14) announced the appointment of three new members and the re-appointment of four incumbent members to the Rehabilitation Advisory Committee (RAC) for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2019.

The three new members are Mr Kuo Chun-chuen, Mr Edwin Lam Man-wing and Dr William Lo Tak-lam. Mr Kuo Chun-chuen is the Secretary General of the Hong Kong Joint Council for People with Disabilities. Mr Edwin Lam Man-wing is the General Secretary of Hong Chi Association. Dr William Lo Tak-lam is the Chairman of the Mental Health Association of Hong Kong and Hospital Chief Executive of Kwai Chung Hospital.

The four incumbent members re-appointed are Ms Shirley Chan Suk-ling, Ms Elaine Lam Yee-li, Miss Julia Lau Pui-g and Ms Yu Tung-mui.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, welcomed the appointments. He also thanked the three outgoing members, Dr Cheng Lai-ling, Dr Leung Nai-kong and Mrs Cynthia Luk Ho Kam-wan, for their valuable contributions to the RAC during their tenure.

The RAC was set up in 1977 to serve as the principal advisory body to the Government on the development and implementation of rehabilitation services and matters pertaining to the well-being of persons with disabilities in Hong Kong. With the application of the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities to Hong Kong since August 31, 2008, the RAC also took on the role of assisting the Government in promoting and monitoring the implementation of the Convention in Hong Kong.

Following is the membership list of the RAC from January 1, 2019:

Chairperson

Mr Anthony Yeung Kwok-ki

Vice-chairperson

Mr Fung Pak-yan

Non-official Members

Ms Shirley Chan Suk-ling

Ms Chan Wing-yan

Mr Cheng Ka-ho

Mr Fong Cheung-fat

Ms Heidi Hui Sim-kiu

Mr Kuo Chun-chuen

Mr Joseph Kwan Kwok-lok

Mr Leo Lam Cheung-wai

Mr Edwin Lam Man-wing

Ms Elaine Lam Yee-li

Ms Lau Lai-fong

Miss Julia Lau Pui-g

Mr Willy Law Wai-cheung

Mr Eric Lee Sai-kit

Dr Raymond Leung Cheong-ming

Mr Lo Siu-kit

Dr William Lo Tak-lam

Mr Billy Man

Ms Shirley To Shuk-yi

Dr Janice Tsang Wing-hang

Ms Wendy Tse Yik-chu

Mr Tsui Yu-hang

Ms Elaine Wu Siu-ling

Dr Loretta Yam Yin-chun

Ms Yu Tung-mui