<u>Appointments to Rehabilitation</u> Advisory Committee announced

The Government today (December 18) announced the appointment of three new members and the re-appointment of four incumbent members to the Rehabilitation Advisory Committee (RAC) for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2021.

The three new members are Mr Raymond Lai Kwan-ho, Ms Perina Li Siu-fan and Ms Jennifer Liu Wai-fun. Mr Lai is the Business Director of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service. Ms Li is the Social Services Director of the Social Services Department of the Salvation Army. Ms Liu is an entrepreneur.

The re-appointed incumbent members are Mr Edwin Lam Man-wing, Miss Julia Lau Pui-g, Dr William Lo Tak-lam and Ms Yu Tung-mui.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, welcomed the appointments. He also thanked the outgoing members, Ms Shirley Chan Suk-ling, Mr Kuo Chun-chuen and Ms Elaine Lam Yee-li, for their valuable contributions to the RAC during their tenure.

The RAC was set up in 1977 as the principal advisory body of the Government on matters pertaining to the well-being of persons with disabilities as well as the development and implementation of rehabilitation policies and services. The RAC also assists the Government in promoting and monitoring the implementation of the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities in Hong Kong.

The RAC's membership list from January 1, 2021, is as follows:

Chairperson

Mr Anthony Yeung Kwok-ki

Vice-chairperson

Mr Fung Pak-yan

Non-official Members

Ms Chan Wing-yan

Mr Cheng Ka-ho

Mr Fong Cheung-fat

Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi

Ms Heidi Hui Sim-kiu

Mr Joseph Kwan Kwok-lok

Mr Raymond Lai Kwan-ho

Mr Leo Lam Cheung-wai

Mr Edwin Lam Man-wing

Ms Lau Lai-fong

Miss Julia Lau Pui-g

Mr Willy Law Wai-cheung

Mr Eric Lee Sai-kit

Ms Perina Li Siu-fan

Ms Jennifer Liu Wai-fun

Dr William Lo Tak-lam

Mr Billy Man Shu-shing

Ms Shirley To Shuk-yi

Dr Janice Tsang Wing-hang

Ms Wendy Tse Yik-chu

Mr Walter Tsui Yu-hang

Ms Elaine Wu Siu-ling

Dr Loretta Yam Yin-chun

Mr Emil Yu Chen-on

Ms Yu Tung-mui