<u>Appointments to Rehabilitation</u> <u>Advisory Committee announced</u>

The Government today (December 13) announced the appointment of two new members and the re-appointment of the Chairperson, Vice-chairperson and 16 incumbent members to the Rehabilitation Advisory Committee (RAC) for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2020.

The two new members are Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi and Mr Emil Yu Chen-on. Ms Fung is the Chief Executive Officer of the New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association. Mr Yu is a member of the General Committee of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce and an employer representative on the Labour Advisory Board.

The incumbent Chairperson, Mr Anthony Yeung Kwok-ki, and the incumbent Vice-chairperson, Mr Fung Pak-yan, were re-appointed respectively. The 16 incumbent members re-appointed are Ms Chan Wing-yan, Mr Cheng Ka-ho, Mr Fong Cheung-fat, Ms Heidi Hui Sim-kiu, Mr Joseph Kwan Kwok-lok, Mr Leo Lam Cheung-wai, Ms Lau Lai-fong, Mr Willy Law Wai-cheung, Mr Eric Lee Sai-kit, Mr Billy Man Shu-shing, Ms Shirley To Shuk-yi, Dr Janice Tsang Wing-hang, Ms Wendy Tse Yik-chu, Mr Tsui Yu-hang, Ms Elaine Wu Siu-ling and Dr Loretta Yam Yin-chun.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, welcomed the appointments. He also thanked the outgoing members, Dr Raymond Leung Cheongming and Mr Lo Siu-kit, for their valuable contributions to the RAC during their tenure.

The RAC was set up in 1977 to serve as the principal advisory body to the Government on the development and implementation of rehabilitation services and matters pertaining to the well-being of persons with disabilities in Hong Kong. With the application of the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities to Hong Kong since August 31, 2008, the RAC also took on the role of assisting the Government in promoting and monitoring the implementation of the Convention in Hong Kong.

Following is the membership list of the RAC from January 1, 2020:

Chairperson
Mr Anthony Yeung Kwok-ki

<u>Vice-chairperson</u> Mr Fung Pak-yan

Non-official Members
Ms Shirley Chan Suk-ling
Ms Chan Wing-yan
Mr Cheng Ka-ho
Mr Fong Cheung-fat
Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi

Ms Heidi Hui Sim-kiu

Mr Kuo Chun-chuen

Mr Joseph Kwan Kwok-lok

Mr Leo Lam Cheung-wai

Mr Edwin Lam Man-wing

Ms Elaine Lam Yee-li

Ms Lau Lai-fong

Miss Julia Lau Pui-g

Mr Willy Law Wai-cheung

Mr Eric Lee Sai-kit

Dr William Lo Tak-lam

Mr Billy Man Shu-shing

Ms Shirley To Shuk-yi

Dr Janice Tsang Wing-hang

Ms Wendy Tse Yik-chu

Mr Tsui Yu-hang

Ms Elaine Wu Siu-ling

Dr Loretta Yam Yin-chun

Mr Emil Yu Chen-on

Ms Yu Tung-mui