<u>Appointments to Radio Television Hong</u> <u>Kong Board of Advisors announced</u>

The Government announced today (August 17) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Dr Eugene Chan Kin-keung as the Chairman of the Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK) Board of Advisors. Five serving members and seven new members were also re-appointed/appointed for a new term of two years with effect from September 1, 2018.

The new members are Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung, Ms Linda Choy Siu-min, Professor Anthony Fung Ying-him, Ms Shirley Marie Therese Loo, Dr Tik Chiyuen, Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung and Ms Wu Siu-ling.

Commenting on the appointments, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, said, "I am grateful that Dr Chan and five serving members have agreed to continue serving on the Board. They have provided invaluable advice to the Director of Broadcasting and contributed positively towards RTHK's achievement of its public purposes and mission as set out in the Charter of RTHK."

Mr Yau also welcomed the new members on joining the Board, adding that with their professional knowledge and rich social experience, they would contribute to the work of the Board.

Mr Yau thanked the outgoing members, Ms Mimi Cheung Yee-may, Mr Leslie Ching Pui-wai, Mr Robert Chua Wah-peng, Ms Anna Hung Wing-chee, Mr Douglas Lam Tak-yip, Mr Lee Luen-fai, Dr Carol Ma Hok-ka and Dr Yeung Law Koon-chui, for their contributions during their tenure.

The full membership of the Board commencing September 1, 2018, is as follows:

Non-official members

Dr Eugene Chan Kin-keung (Chairman) Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung Ms Linda Choy Siu-min Mr Mohan Datwani Professor Anthony Fung Ying-him Ms Helen Kwan Po-jen Ms Shirley Marie Therese Loo Dr Tik Chi-yuen Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung Mr Augustine Wong Ho-ming Professor Wong Kam-fai Ms Wu Siu-ling

Ex officio member

Director of Broadcasting