## <u>Appointments to Quality Education Fund</u> Steering Committee announced

â€∢The Government today (January 15) announced the reappointment of eight incumbent members and the appointment of three new members to the Quality Education Fund Steering Committee (QEFSC) for a term of two years with effect from January 16, 2025.

The eight incumbent members reappointed are Ms Rita Chan Yin-nei, Dr Daphne Ho Kin-yi, Ms Eva Charisa Hsu, Dr Promail Leung Kin-yi, Mr David Leung Yiu-fai, Mr Benjamin Ng Yau-keung, Dr Winnie Tang Shuk-ming, and Mr Addy Wong Wai-hung. The three newly appointed members are Mr Richard Tsang Lap-ki, Mr Simon Wong Hin-wing and Mr Wong Kam-po.

The Secretary for Education, Dr Choi Yuk-lin, said, "With the reappointment and new appointment of members to the QEFSC, I am confident that the Quality Education Fund (QEF) will continue to achieve outstanding results in the promotion of quality school education in Hong Kong, benefitting more students, parents, teachers and school administrative personnel."

Dr Choi also expressed her gratitude to the three outgoing members, Ms Angela Leung Wai-tuen, Mr Pang Chor-fu and Mr Yeung Sai-man, for their valuable contributions to and support for the QEFSC in the past years.

The QEF was established in 1998 with \$5 billion in capital from the Government to fund innovative projects that promote quality education in Hong Kong. The QEFSC advises on the policies and operation of the QEF, and makes recommendations to the QEF Trustee on the funding applications.

Since its establishment, the QEF has supported over 14 000 projects with total funding amounting to about \$7 billion.

The membership list of the QEFSC with effect from January 16, 2025, is as follows:

## Chairman

Mr Dieter Yih Lai-tak

## Appointed members

Ms Rita Chan Yin-nei

Dr Susan Fan Yun-sun

Dr Daphne Ho Kin-yi

Ms Eva Charisa Hsu

Ms Lee Yi-ving

Dr Promail Leung Kin-yi

Mr David Leung Yiu-fai

Mr James Li Tsz-shu

Mr Benjamin Ng Yau-keung

Mr Shek Wai-keung

Dr Winnie Tang Shuk-ming

Mr Richard Tsang Lap-ki #

Mr Simon Wong Hin-wing #

Mr Wong Kam-po #

Mr Addy Wong Wai-hung

Ms Wong Yuk-hing

Ex-officio member

Deputy Secretary for Education (5)

# New appointee