<u>Appointments to Public Libraries</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

â€<The new term of the Public Libraries Advisory Committee (PLAC) has been appointed. The tenure lasts for a period of two years up to April 30, 2020.

The PLAC advises the Government on the development of public libraries in Hong Kong, including the formulation of strategies and measures for the development of library facilities and services; the role, functions and management of the Hong Kong Central Library; and the encouragement of community support and partnership with different sectors in promoting reading, lifelong learning and literary arts.

The membership list of the new term of the PLAC is as follows:

Chairman: Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong *

Vice-chairperson: Ms Shirley Marie Therese Loo *

Members: Ms Diana Chan Lai-ha

Ms Spring Cheung Sze-wing*

Professor Alice Chong Ming-lin

Mr Chow Tsz-lit *
Ms Ho Lan-sang

Mr Hung Kam-in

Ms Karen Ip Kam-lin *

Mr Brian Kwok Sze-hang *

Mr Kwong Chun-yu

Ms Maria Lam Woon-sum

Ms Irisa Lam Yan-tung*

Professor Alvin Leung Seung-ming *

Dr Poon Po-chiu Ms Linda So Ka-pik

Professor Tam Kwok-kan Miss Phoebe Wong Pui-lam

Ms Amarantha Yip Yun-wan*

Representative of the Education Bureau Representative of the Home Affairs Bureau

Representative of the Government Records Service

Representative of the Leisure and Cultural

Services

Department

* Newly appointed Chairman, Vice-chairperson and Members

A spokesman for the Home Affairs Bureau thanked the outgoing Chairman, Professor Leung Yuen-sang, and the five outgoing members (Ms Elizabeth Law, Professor Angel Lin Mei-yi, Professor Eva Man Kit-wah, Dr Sandra Tsang Kitman and Dr Lornita Wong Yuen-fan) for their valued support and contributions to the work of the PLAC over the past years.