Appointments to Public Libraries Advisory Committee

The Government announced today (April 29) the appointment of the membership of the Public Libraries Advisory Committee (PLAC) for the term from May 1, 2022, to April 30, 2024.

The PLAC advises the Government on the development of public libraries in Hong Kong, including the formulation of strategies and measures for the development of library facilities and services; the role, functions and management of the Hong Kong Central Library; and the encouragement of community support and partnership with different sectors in promoting reading, lifelong learning and literary arts.

The membership list of the new term of the PLAC is as follows:

Chairman:

Vice-chairperson:

Members:

Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong

Ms Shirlev Marie Therese Loo

Mr Charles Chan Kin-hung

Ms Chan Yuk-yin

Ms Cheung Sze-wing

Mr Felix Chow Bok-hin

Mr Chow Tsz-lit

Mr Choy Sai-hung

Ms Linda Choy Siu-min

Professor Chui Yat-hung

Ms Ho Ka-man

Mr Brian Kwok Sze-hang

Mr Lai Shiao-bun*

Ms Tendy Lam Pui-tung

Ms Lam Yan-tung

Dr Rizwan Ullah*

Mr Wan Chi-lun*

Dr Shirley Wong Chiu-wing*

Dr Jimmy Wong Kam-yiu*

Representative of the Education Bureau Representative of the Government Records

Service

Representative of the Home Affairs Bureau

Representative of the Leisure and

Cultural Services Department

* Newly appointed members

A spokesman for the Home Affairs Bureau thanked the five outgoing members (Ms Diana Chan Lai-ha, Mr Vincent Cheng Wing-shun, Ms Ho Lan-sang, Mr Hung Kam-in and Ms Karen Ip Kam-lin) for their valued support and contributions to the work of the PLAC over the past years.