<u>Appointments to Professional Services</u> <u>Advancement Support Scheme Vetting</u> Committee announced

The Government announced today (December 17) that it has re-appointed Dr Jonathan Choi Koon-shum as Chairman and Mr Lau Ping-cheung as Vice-Chairman of the Vetting Committee of the Professional Services Advancement Support Scheme (PASS).

The Government has also appointed Dr Priscilla Choy Wai-fun, Ms Jody Sin Kar-yu and Professor Martin Wong Chi-sang as new members of the Vetting Committee and re-appointed all 12 incumbent members.

All the above appointments will take effect from January 1, 2019 for a term of two years.

The PASS was set up to provide financial support for non-profit-distributing organisations to carry out industry-led projects aimed at increasing exchanges and co-operation between Hong Kong professionals and their counterparts in external markets; to promote relevant publicity activities; and to enhance the standards and external competitiveness of Hong Kong professional services. The Vetting Committee is tasked to consider the applications received under the PASS, recommend on the level of funding support, and monitor approved projects.

The full membership of the Vetting Committee, with effect from January 1, 2019, is as follows:

Chairman

Dr Jonathan Choi Koon-shum

Vice-Chairman

Mr Lau Ping-cheung

Members

Dr Sunny Chai Ngai-chiu Professor Chetwyn Chan Che-hin

Mr Chan Chi-chiu

Dr Priscilla Choy Wai-fun

Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping

Mr Stephen Hung Wan-shun

Dr Sigmund Leung Sai-man

Ms Edith Shih

Ms Jody Sin Kar-yu

Mr Peter Sun Kwok-wah
Professor Tam Kar-yan
Professor Martin Wong Chi-sang
Executive Director of Hong Kong Productivity Council or his/her
representative
Executive Director of Hong Kong Trade Development Council or his/her
representative
Deputy Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Commerce and
Industry)