<u>Appointments to Process Review Panel</u> for Securities and Futures Commission

The Government announced today (October 27) that the Financial Secretary, under the authority delegated by the Chief Executive, has appointed five new members, as well as re-appointed the Chairman and seven incumbent members of the Process Review Panel for the Securities and Futures Commission (PRP) for a term of two years from November 1, 2022, to October 31, 2024.

The five new members are Professor Chan Ka-lok, Ms Miranda Kwok Puifong, Mr Brian David Li Man-bun, Mr Charles Lin Xiaodong and Dr Levin Wang Lei. Mr Lawrence Lee Kam-hung has been re-appointed as the Chairman of the PRP, while Mr Jeffrey Chan Lap-tak, Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung, Ms Kerry Ching Kim-wai, Ms Ivy Chua Suk-lin, Mr Vincent Chui Yik-chiu, Ms Margaret Kwan Wing-han and Mr Henry Lai Hin-wing have been re-appointed as members of the PRP.

Announcing the appointments, the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Christopher Hui, said, "We are grateful for the time and effort that the Chairman and members of the PRP have devoted to review and advise the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) on the adequacy of its internal procedures and operational guidelines. With their background and experience in the financial services area, we are confident that the five new members will contribute to the work of the panel."

Mr Hui also expressed his heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing members, Ms Lena Chan, Mr Chester Kwok Tun-ho, Dr Billy Mak Sui-choi, Mr Frederick Tsang Sui-cheong and Ms Helen Zee, for their invaluable contribution and dedication to the panel.

The PRP is an independent non-statutory panel established in November 2000 to review the operational procedures of the SFC and determine whether the SFC has followed its procedures in carrying out its work. This helps ensure that the SFC exercises its regulatory power in a fair and consistent manner. The membership comprises a good mix of knowledge, experience and expertise from relevant sectors.

The membership of the PRP with effect from November 1, 2022, is as follows:

Chairman

Mr Lawrence Lee Kam-hung

Members

Professor Chan Ka-lok

Mr Jeffrey Chan Lap-tak
Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung
Ms Kerry Ching Kim-wai
Ms Ivy Chua Suk-lin
Mr Vincent Chui Yik-chiu
Ms Margaret Kwan Wing-han
Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong

Mr Henry Lai Hin-wing

Mr Brian David Li Man-bun

Mr Charles Lin Xiaodong

Dr Levin Wang Lei

Ex-officio members

The Chairman of the SFC
The Secretary for Justice or his representative