## <u>Appointments to Process Review Panel</u> <u>for Insurance Authority</u>

The Government announced today (October 27) that the Financial Secretary, under the authority delegated by the Chief Executive, has reappointed Mr Eugene Fung Ting-sek, SC, as the Chairman of the Process Review Panel for the Insurance Authority (PRP), and also appointed five new members and six incumbent members for a term of two years from November 1, 2023, to October 31, 2025.

The newly appointed members are Mr Mike Lee Siu-chuen, Mr Martin Tam Chi-wai, Professor Raymond Wong Man-kong, Ms Alice Yip Ka-ming and Ms Fion Yip Yan-ting, while Miss Grace Chan Man-yee, Mr Paul Cheung Lap, Mr Wilson Chow Wai-shun, Mrs Agnes Koon Woo Kam-oi, Dr James C Lin and Mr Jeff Wong Kwan-kit have been reappointed as members of the PRP.

"The Chairman and members of the PRP have contributed valuable advice on the internal procedures and operational guidelines of the Insurance Authority (IA) in various areas of the IA's regulatory functions. We are grateful to the PRP for efforts devoted in conducting reviews, and confident that the PRP will continue operating effectively to help ensure that the IA exercises its regulatory powers in a fair and consistent manner," a spokesman for the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau said.

"We would like to express our gratitude to the outgoing member, Mr Patrick Law Fu-yuen, for his support and contributions during his service in the PRP."

The PRP is an independent panel established with the approval of the Chief Executive on November 1, 2019, to review and advise the IA on the adequacy of the IA's internal procedures and operational guidelines governing the actions taken and operational decisions made by the IA and its staff in the performance of the IA's regulatory functions.

The membership of the PRP with effect from November 1, 2023, is as follows:

Chairman Mr Eugene Fung Ting-sek, SC

Members
Miss Grace Chan Man-yee
Mr Paul Cheung Lap
Mr Wilson Chow Wai-shun
Mrs Agnes Koon Woo Kam-oi
Mr Mike Lee Siu-chuen
Dr James C Lin
Mr Martin Tam Chi-wai

Mr Jeff Wong Kwan-kit Professor Raymond Wong Man-kong Ms Alice Yip Ka-ming Ms Fion Yip Yan-ting

Ex-officio members Chairman of the IA Secretary for Justice (or his representative)