<u>Appointments to Occupational Safety</u> and Health Council

The Government today (August 10) announced the appointments of the following members to the Occupational Safety and Health Council for a term of two years starting from August 22, 2018:

Mr Allen Cheng Siu-kai
Ms Chiang Lai-ling
Mr Chow Luen-kiu
Ms Helen Kwan Po-jen
Dr Lam Chor-yin*
Mr Alex Leung Wai-hung
Mr Lo Tai-chi*
Mr David Mong Tak-yeung
Ms Siu Sin-man
Professor Grace Szeto Pui-yuk
Mr Ivan Tam Kwok-wing
Ms Wendy Yuen Miu-ling
Chief Assistant Secretary for Development responsible for works matters
Commissioner for Labour or his representative
Government Chemist or his representative

The Council is constituted under the Occupational Safety and Health Council Ordinance with the objective of fostering a safe and healthy working environment in Hong Kong. The appointments were published in the Gazette today.

* New appointees