## <u>Appointments to Occupational Safety</u> and Health Council

The Government today (August 16) announced the following appointments to the Occupational Safety and Health Council for a term of two years starting from August 22, 2024.

Appointments as Members: Dr Johnnie Casire Chan Chi-kau Mrs Cindy Chow Lok Mei-ki Ms Ada Fung Yin-suen Mr Sunny Ho Lap-kee Ms Lam Ching-yee Mr Ronnie Ng Wing-fat Ms Wong Mei-sin Dr Loretta Yam Yin-chun Mr Chau Sze-kit\* Commissioner for Labour or his/her representative Government Chemist or his/her representative Chief Assistant Secretary for Development responsible for works matters

A Government spokesman said, "We are grateful to the outgoing member, Mr Wong Ping, for his valuable contributions to the Council."

The Council is constituted under the Occupational Safety and Health Council Ordinance with the objective of fostering a safe and healthy working environment in Hong Kong. The appointments were published in the Gazette today.

\* New appointee