<u>Appointments to Occupational Safety</u> and Health Council

The Government today (August 18) announced the following appointments to the Occupational Safety and Health Council for a term of two years starting from August 22, 2023:

Chairman
Dr David Mong Tak-yeung

Vice-chairman Dr Lam Chor-yin

Members
Professor Tse Hoi-fat
Dr Candy Ho Ka-yan*
Mr Huang Yongquan*
Professor Shelly Tse Lap-ah*
Mr Rex Wong Siu-han*

A Government spokesman said, "We are grateful to the outgoing Chairman, Dr Alan Chan Hoi-shou, for his distinguished leadership, and to the outgoing members, Ms Ng Wai-yee, Professor Grace Szeto Pui-yuk and Mr Tsui Wai-tim, for their valuable contributions to the Council."

The Council is constituted under the Occupational Safety and Health Council Ordinance with the objective of fostering a safe and healthy working environment in Hong Kong. The appointments were published in the Gazette today.

* New appointees