<u>Appointments to Occupational</u> <u>Retirement Schemes Appeal Board</u>

The Government announced in the Gazette today (September 28) appointments to the Occupational Retirement Schemes Appeal Board (ORSAB).

The Financial Secretary, in exercise of the authority under the Occupational Retirement Schemes Ordinance (Cap 426) (ORSO) delegated to him by the Chief Executive, has re-appointed Ms Cynthia Chung Wing-suet and Ms Giovanna Kwong Fung-ping as the Chairlady and Deputy Chairlady of the ORSAB respectively.

At the same time, the Financial Secretary has also appointed Mr Eric Tong and re-appointed Mr Kenny Chan Ngai-sang and Ms Miranda So Man-wah as members of the ORSAB.

The above appointments and re-appointments will take effect from October 1, 2018, for a period of two years until September 30, 2020, both dates inclusive.

Welcoming the appointments and re-appointments, the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr James Lau, said, "The ORSAB is made up of distinguished members from the legal and accounting sectors. With members' professional expertise and experience, I am confident that the Appeal Board will continue to operate effectively and uphold its impartiality."

Mr Lau also thanked Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han, the outgoing member of the ORSAB for her dedicated service on the Board.

The ORSAB was established in accordance with Section 61 of the ORSO to determine appeals against decisions of the Registrar of Occupational Retirement Schemes as specified in the ORSO.

The membership of the ORSAB with effect from October 1, 2018, is as follows:

Chairlady

Ms Cynthia Chung Wing-suet

Deputy Chairlady

Ms Giovanna Kwong Fung-ping

Members

Mr Kenny Chan Ngai-sang

Ms Miranda So Man-wah

Mr Eric Tong