## <u>Appointments to new term of Advisory</u> <u>Committee on Recycling Fund announced</u>

The Environment and Ecology Bureau today (July 30) announced the appointments to the new term of the Advisory Committee on Recycling Fund. Dr Daniel Yip Chung-yin has been reappointed as the Chairman of the Advisory Committee, and 10 members will also continue to serve on the Advisory Committee. In addition, six new members have been appointed to the Advisory Committee, namely Ms Judy Ho Pui-suen, Mr Jude Chow Chee-ping, Ms Melanie Kwok Hoi-yee, Ms Sabrina Leung Heung-ying, Mr Harvey Liu Wing-tai and Mr Thomas Wong Cheung-chi.

The appointments are for a term of three years starting August 1, 2024.  $\tilde{a} {\in} \tilde{\epsilon} \tilde{\epsilon} {\in} {\in}$ 

"We welcome the new members and hope that the Advisory Committee in its new term will continue to maintain close communication with the recycling industry and stakeholders. Through various funding programmes, the Recycling Fund assists the local recycling industry in enhancing its overall operational capabilities and productivity, and help enterprises to enhance and expand their recycling operation in support of the sustainable development of the recycling industry. We also express our gratitude to the eight outgoing members, namely Dr Evelyn Lam Ho-yi, Ms Kelly Wong Ka-lei, Mr Terry Yip Man-pan, Mr Andrew Chan Shiu-shan, Prof Daniel Cheng Man-chung, Mr Teddy Cheung Ching-yeung, Mr Marvin Hsu Tsun-fai and Mr Wilson Kwong Wing-tsuen, for their contributions in this tenure," a spokesman for the Environment and Ecology Bureau said.

The Advisory Committee comprises experts, academics and people with experience in business management, business sustainability and community service, as well as representatives from various business and industry associations. Representatives of relevant government bureaux and departments, including the Environmental Protection Department, the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department, the Labour Department, the Home Affairs Department and the Trade and Industry Department, will also be invited to attend meetings for discussion as and when required.  $\tilde{a} \in \tilde{a} \in \tilde{a} \in \tilde{a}$ 

The membership of the new term of the Advisory Committee is as follows:

Chairperson Dr Daniel Yip Chung-yin

## Members

Ms Bonnie Chan Jo-ying

Mr Nathan Chau Cheuk-yin

Dr Chung Shan-shan

Ms Judy Ho Pui-Suen #

Dr Amie Lai Gor

Mr Nicholas Lai Yui-man

```
Dr Barry Lee Chi-hong
Dr Frank Leung Yat-cheong
Mr Yuet Ngai-keung
Dr Edward Chan Chi-wing
(Representative of the Business Environment Council)
Mr Jude Chow Chee-ping #
(Representative of the Federation of Hong Kong Industries)
Ms Melanie Kwok Hoi-yee #
(Representative of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce)
Prof Raymond Leung Hai-ming
(Representative of the Chinese General Chamber of Commerce)
Ms Sabrina Leung Heung-ying #
(Representative of the Hong Kong Chinese Importers' & Exporters' Association)
Mr Harvey Liu Wing-tai #
(Representative of the Hong Kong Association of Property Management
Companies)
Mr Thomas Wong Cheung-chi #
(Representative of the Chinese Manufacturers' Association of Hong Kong)
```

## # New member

To facilitate the operation of the Recycling Fund, the Advisory Committee was established in August 2015 to advise and make recommendations to the Government on matters relating to the overall administration and operation of the Recycling Fund. The Advisory Committee has so far approved about 2 600 applications involving a total funding of more than \$800 million.