<u>Appointments to new term of Advisory</u> <u>Committee on Countryside Conservation</u>

The Environment Bureau today (June 30) announced the appointments to the new term of the Advisory Committee on Countryside Conservation (ACCC).

The ACCC was established on July 1, 2019, to advise on the priorities for conservation and revitalisation works proposals to be carried out by the Countryside Conservation Office, as well as to advise on the policy and operational matters relating to the Countryside Conservation Funding Scheme. There are 10 non-official members in the existing term whose membership will end on June 30, 2021. All members have accepted reappointments to the new term of the ACCC for two years from July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023.

The Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing, is the chairman of the ACCC. He thanked the ACCC members for offering valuable advice and contributions in the past two years and looked forward to working together with them again in the two years ahead on the conservation and revitalisation of countryside. Moreover, the ACCC has participated in the Home Affairs Bureau's Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth and is expected to welcome two more new young members upon completion of the recruitment and assessment in the fourth quarter of 2021. The membership of the new term of the ACCC is as follows:

Chairperson Secretary for the Environment

Non-official Members
Ms Carmen Chan Ka-mun
Mr Chan Ka-chun
Professor Leslie Chen Hung-chi
Ms Sylvia Chung Wai-man
Ms Amelia Fok Ching-yin
Professor Lam Kin-che
Mr Andrew Lam Siu-lo
Mr Eric Lee Chung-ming
Professor Joseph Ting Sun-pao
Dr Yau Wing-kwong

Ex-officio Members

Permanent Secretary for the Environment/Director of Environmental Protection Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation

Secretary

Chief Executive Officer (Countryside Conservation), Environmental Protection Department