<u>Appointments to new term of Advisory</u> <u>Committee on Countryside Conservation</u>

The Environment and Ecology Bureau today (June 28) announced the appointments to the new term of the Advisory Committee on Countryside Conservation (ACCC).

The ACCC was established on July 1, 2019, to advise on the priorities for conservation and revitalisation works proposals to be carried out by the Countryside Conservation Office, as well as advising on the policy and operational matters relating to the Countryside Conservation Funding Scheme. The existing term of non-official membership will end on June 30, 2023. The new term of non-official membership, comprising 10 existing members and four new members, will be effective for two years from July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025.

The Chairman of the ACCC and Secretary for Environment and Ecology, Mr Tse Chin-wan, thanked all existing members for their active participation and invaluable advice on various conservation work in the past two years. He also welcomed the four new members and looked forward to working closely with members of the new term in the next two years on sustainable conservation and revitalisation of the countryside. The membership of the new term of the ACCC is as follows:

Chairperson
Secretary for Environment and Ecology

Non-official Members
Professor Joseph Ting Sun-pao
Professor John Ng Cheuk-yee i¼Š
Mr Eric Lee Chung-ming
Professor Lam Kin-che
Mr William Chiu Chi-fai i¼Š
Mr Andrew Lam Siu-lo
Professor Leslie Chen Hung-chi
Mr Jan Chan Ka-chun
Ms Carmen Chan Ka-mun
Ms Julia Lau Man-kwan i¼Š
Dr Miguel Lau Wai-neng i¼Š
Mr Kenny Lok Ka-ming
Ms Amelia Fok Ching-yin
Ms Sylvia Chung Wai-man

Ex-officio Members
Permanent Secretary for Environment and Ecology (Environment) or representative
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) or representative
Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation or representative

Secretary Chief Executive Officer (Countryside Conservation Office), Environment and Ecology Bureau

*New Member