## <u>Appointments to new-term Community</u> Care Fund Task Force

The Government today (June 28) announced appointments to the Community Care Fund (CCF) Task Force under the Commission on Poverty (CoP) for a term of two years from July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2026.

The membership of the new-term CCF Task Force is as follows:

Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Chairperson)
Professor Simon Wong Kit-lung (Vice-chairperson)

Members of the CoP

Mr Calvin Chan Ming-wai\*
Professor Terence Chong Tai-leung
Ms Helen Hsu Siu-man\*
Mr Howard Hung Wing-yip
Mr Kan Ming-tung\*
Mrs Patricia Lau\*
Mr James Li Tsz-shu
Ms Nikki Ng Mien-hua
Dr Loletta So Kit-ying
Mr So Ping-fai
Mrs Mary Suen Choi To-may\*
Mr Augustine Wong Ho-ming\*
Ms Jessie Yu Sau-chu

## Co-opted members

Dr Spencer Chan Chiu-yee\*
Miss Grace Chan Man-yee
Mrs Viola Chan Man Yee-wai
Mr Kenny Chiu Man-kin\*
Professor Amy Chow Yin-man
Ms Ip Shun-hing
Ms Janet Lee Ching-yee\*
Ms Anthea Lee Shuk-wai
Ms Joyce Lee Yuen-sum
Mr Ricky Leung Wai-kay
Ms Lu Hai
Mr Franky Poon Kai-cheung
Dr Simon Tang Yiu-hang
Ms Tsui Hei-lai
Ms Alice Yan Kin-foon

Ex-officio members

Permanent Secretary for Education (or representative)

Permanent Secretary for Health (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare (or representative)
Director of Home Affairs (or representative)
Director of Social Welfare (or representative)

## \* new members

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare and Chairperson of the CCF Task Force, Mr Chris Sun, expressed his gratitude to all members of the current-term CCF Task Force for their efforts and contribution to the work of the Task Force. He also welcomed members of the new term, and looked forward to working with them closely on assisting the Government in formulating targeted poverty alleviation initiatives.