<u>Appointments to Mandatory Provident</u> <u>Fund Schemes Appeal Board</u>

The Government announced in the Gazette today (October 8) appointments and re-appointments to the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Appeal Board (MPFSAB).

The Financial Secretary, in exercise of the authority under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 485) (MPFSO) delegated to him by the Chief Executive, has appointed Ms Miranda So Man-wah as Deputy Chairman, and Mr Edward Liu Yang and Miss Sandy Wong Hang-yee as members of the MPFSAB. He has also re-appointed three incumbent members, namely Ms Ding Chen, Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping, and Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen to the MPFSAB. The above appointments will take effect for two years from October 25, 2021, until October 24, 2023 (both dates inclusive).

Welcoming the above appointments, the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Christopher Hui said, "Members of the MPFSAB come from various professions and sectors. I am confident that the MPFSAB will continue to discharge its statutory functions effectively and uphold its impartiality." He also thanked the outgoing Deputy Chairman, Ms Giovanna Kwong Fung-ping, and Ms Cecilia Lee Sau-wai, a member of MPFSAB, for their contributions during their term of service.

The MPFSAB is established in accordance with section 35 of the MPFSO to determine appeals against the decisions of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority as specified in Schedule 6 to the MPFSO.

The membership of the MPFSAB with effect from October 25, 2021, is as follows:

Chairman

Ms Eva Sit Yat-wah, SC

Deputy Chairman

Ms Miranda So Man-wah

Members

Ms Ding Chen Mr Chow Luen-kiu Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen Mr Edward Liu Yang Mr Raymond Ng Ching-fat Ms Tam Kam-lin Miss Sandy Wong Hang-yee Ms Lily Wong