## <u>Appointments to Mandatory Provident</u> <u>Fund Schemes Appeal Board</u>

The Financial Secretary, in exercise of the authority under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 485) (MPFSO) delegated to him by the Chief Executive, has appointed Ms Sabrina Ho Shuk-ying as the Chairman of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Appeal Board (MPFSAB). He has also appointed Mr Chu Hon-chung, Mr Davey Lee Kwun-kwan and Ms Juan Leung Chung-yan, and reappointed Mr Edward Au Chun-hing and Mr Raymond Ng Ching-fat as members of the MPFSAB. The appointments are for a term of two years, effective from November 1, 2024, until October 31, 2026, both dates inclusive.

Announcing the appointments today (October 25), a spokesperson for the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau said, "According to section 35 of the MPFSO, the MPFSAB is tasked to determine appeals against the decisions of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority as specified in Schedule 6 to the MPFSO. It comprises members from various sectors with different expertise and experience. We trust that the serving and the newly joined members will contribute to the effective operation of the MPFSAB and judiciously ensure the MPFSAB discharges its statutory functions."

The spokesperson also thanked the outgoing Chairman, Ms Eva Sit Yat-wah, SC, and the outgoing members, Mr Chow Luen-kiu, Ms Tam Kam-lin and Ms Lily Wong, for their dedicated services during the tenure.

The new membership of the MPFSAB is as follows:

## Chairman

Ms Sabrina Ho Shuk-ying

Deputy Chairman

Ms Miranda So Man-wah

## Members

Mr Edward Au Chun-hing

Mr Chu Hon-chung

Ms Ding Chen

Mr Davey Lee Kwun-kwan

Ms Juan Leung Chung-yan

Mr Edward Liu Yang

Mr Raymond Ng Ching-fat

Ms Anita Tsang Wing-ngar

Miss Sandy Wong Hang-yee