<u>Appointments to Mandatory Provident</u> <u>Fund Schemes Appeal Board</u>

The Government announced today (October 24) that the Financial Secretary, in exercise of the authority under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 485) (MPFSO) delegated to him by the Chief Executive, has reappointed Ms Miranda So Man-wah as the Deputy Chairman of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Appeal Board (MPFSAB). He has also appointed Ms Anita Tsang Wing-ngar and reappointed Ms Ding Chen, Mr Edward Liu Yang, and Miss Sandy Wong Hang-yee as members of the MPFSAB. The above-mentioned appointments are for a term of two years from October 25, 2023, to October 24, 2025, both dates inclusive.

Welcoming the above appointments, a spokesperson for the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau said, "The MPFSAB is established in accordance with section 35 of the MPFSO to determine appeals against the decisions of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority (MPFA) as specified in Schedule 6 to the MPFSO. I am confident that the MPFSAB will continue to discharge its statutory functions effectively, in order to enhance the accountability of the MPFA in exercising its regulatory functions."

The spokesperson also expressed gratitude to the outgoing member of the MPFSAB, Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping, for the dedicated services during his tenure.

The new membership of the MPFSAB is as follows:

Chairman

Ms Eva Sit Yat-wah, SC

Deputy Chairman

Ms Miranda So Man-wah

Members

Mr Edward Au Chun-hing

Mr Chow Luen-kiu

Ms Ding Chen

Mr Edward Liu Yang

Mr Raymond Ng Ching-fat

Ms Tam Kam-lin

Ms Anita Tsang Wing-ngar

Ms Lily Wong

Miss Sandy Wong Hang-yee